COVID-19 Entry Requirements Dubai


Dubai arguably is currently the world’s leading tourist center, and this is so because of the extraordinary shopping centers, affordable sporting vehicles, exotic animals, beautiful skyscrapers, and their heaven-like man-made islands. However, access to Dubai had to come with restrictions and some extreme requirements due to fears of a spread of the deadly coronavirus.

Attention coronavirus covid 19. A robotic research computer doctor holds a test tube with drugs and pills. Black chalkboard with the handwritten words warning of an epidemiological virus threat

Is Dubai accepting tourists now?

Yes, currently Dubai is accepting tourists and visitors for all purposes, however, tourists and foreigners who may want to visit Dubai must abide and conform with all Covid-19 protocols and requirements stipulated by Dubai and the United Arab Emirates.


Test on arrival?

Generally, it is a requirement that all travelers must have a negative Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test taken not more than 72 hours before departure from the home country before they arrive in Dubai, however, visitors without a PCR test would be made to test upon arrival. This rule applies to transiting travelers as well. There are a few exemptions to the stated general requirements and the exemptions are listed below;

  • For passengers arriving from India, in addition to a negative PCR test, travelers must add a QR code linked to the original report for verification purposes. The QR code must be presented at check‑in and to representatives of the Dubai Health Authority (DHA) upon arrival in Dubai airports. Other countries affected by this policy include; Bangladesh, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Sudan, Lebanon, and effective 9 May, Egypt, and Ethiopia.
  • Passengers from the countries stated below would be required to undergo another COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival at Dubai International Airport: Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Philippines, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Russia, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

PCR Test Exemptions

According to the UAE, the following groups are exempted from presenting and taking a Covid-19 PCR test upon arrival in Dubai

  • UAE nationals are exempt from taking a COVID‑19 PCR test before departing to Dubai. They will be tested on arrival in Dubai.
  • Children under the age of 12 and passengers who have a moderate or severe disability are exempt from taking a COVID‑19 PCR test.


EDITORIAL POLICY: Permission to use quotation from this article, or entire article, is granted subject to full credit of source being given by referencing the direct link of the article on Read our Copyright Policy to learn more about copying from
Previous Post
Which embassies are open in Ghana
Next Post
Iceland COVID-19 Entry Requirements
Jetsanza Explorers

Jetsanza Explorers travel, explore, and share experiences with readers of

15 49.0138 8.38624 1 1 4000 1 300 0