Which country Cannot apply for DV Lottery? How much does it cost to apply for DV Lottery?

There are several countries that are not eligible to apply for the DV Lottery program. The list of ineligible countries can change from year to year. Currently, the following countries were not eligible:


  1. Bangladesh
  2. Brazil
  3. Canada
  4. China (including Hong Kong SAR)
  5. Colombia
  6. Dominican Republic
  7. El Salvador
  8. Guatemala
  9. Haiti
  10. Honduras
  11. India
  12. Jamaica
  13. Mexico
  14. Nigeria
  15. Pakistan
  16. Philippines
  17. South Korea
  18. United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories
  19. Vietnam

Note that there are certain exceptions and nuances to this list, so it is important to check the official DV Lottery website for the most up-to-date and accurate information.


How much does it cost to apply for DV Lottery?

There is no cost to submit an entry for the Diversity Visa (DV) Lottery. The program is free to enter and there is no fee associated with submitting an application.

However, if you are selected as a DV Lottery winner, there are fees associated with the immigrant visa application and processing, including the visa application fee, medical examination fee, and other related costs. These fees can vary depending on the country where you will be interviewed and the specific requirements of your case.

It’s important to note that there are many scams and fraudulent websites that claim to offer assistance with the DV Lottery for a fee. Be cautious and only use the official U.S. government website to submit your application.

15 49.0138 8.38624 1 0 4000 1 300 0